RSS Feed

Skyla’s Pre-K Interview

Posted on

My little princess finished pre-k last week. I plan to make it a tradition to interview my kids at the end of every school year to watch how much they change over the years. Skyla’s interview was interesting. I wrote the responses exactly as she told them to me. I know she’s kind of a weirdo but you got to love her:) Her is a photo of her on her first day of pre-k.

Image

  • What is your favorite food? Apple sauce
  • What do you want to be when you grow up? A teacher
  • What is your favorite color? Pink
  • What is your favorite movie? Finding Nemo
  • Who is your favorite person? Justin Bieber
  • What do you want to do this summer? Plant some carrots and a watermelon
  • What are you going to miss about school? Ms. Pelkey is going to miss me and so is Ms. Yates and I will miss them.
  • What is your favorite book? If You Give A Mouse A Cookie
  • If you could do anything what would you do? Go to San Antonio to go to a different market
  • What is your favorite cartoon? Arthur
  • What did you dream about last night? We were scary camping and we had to shoot the Easter bunny so we could eat him for dinner.
  • What are you looking forward to this summer? For Grandma to come visit in the summer for my birthday.
  • How big are you? About as tall as Ceci
  • What is your least favorite food? Stuff that is um like gross.
  • What is your least favorite chore? Helping cleaning because it hurts my arms.

And here is a picture of my big girl on the last day of pre-k.

Image

In other news I want to make sure that my kids have a fun summer and that I don’t go crazy. In an effort to make this happen and to be almost as cool as my sister I came up with a list of fun things to entertain us. Today we played alphabet charades. Here is a picture of the girls being cars.

Image

Stay tuned for more of “Mom is almost as cool as Aunt Lela Summer Camp”

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

