RSS Feed

Today sucked! The End.

Posted on

My thoughts and emotions are so jumbled right now. I don’t know what to say or where to start. I think the easiest way to sum it up would be to say, “Today sucked! The End.”  Instead I think I will start with something I found a while ago and found to be hilarious. It is a poem that I wrote for Carlos for Valentines Day the first year we were married. Please take note of my outstanding writing skills (Hahaha).

Dear Carlos

I remember when we met

I wouldn’t have dated you on a bet

You showed up lookin like a balla

Drivin a nice white Impala

The we went to the zoo

And I really started to like you

Next you asked me to be your wife

And I decided that I definitely wanted you in my life

Then we found out we were going to have a child

The next nine months were sure wild

Then the army decided to send you to the sandbox 

I hate the army because they are a bunch of cocks

The next year was really hard and long

And I missed you and your ding dong

When you came back we went to the city of sin

This is where our life as husband and wife would begin

Anyways you probably think this poem is a joke

I am only writing it because we are so broke

Well let me just get to the punch

The whole point is that I love you a bunch

Happy Valentines Day

Love Jess

Ok I’ll give you a minute to stop laughing………

 

So the army are still a bunch of cocks. Carlos left for his third deployment this morning. I am going to miss him and his ding dong and his smile and his good cooking and watching him be the best Daddy ever and being able to pick up the phone and call him when I’m stressed/sad/happy/excited/mad and a zillion other things (except for watching fishing shows-sorry love).

I love you Juan Carlos Maldonado! Stay safe over there and come home to us.

 

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

