RSS Feed

Another day at Darnell

Posted on

Dear Darnell Army Community Hospital,

I HATE you! The two extra rows of parking spaces you built were clearly not enough. Please tell your receptionist lady not to give my dirty looks for being 5 minutes late for my appointment. If it were not for the lack of parking spaces I would have been 15 minutes early like you requested. BUILD A PARKING GARAGE, please!

Thank you,

Jessica

Dear Lady with the screaming child,

It is very unfortunate that you and I just happened to have our pre op appointments at the same time. Even more unfortunate that I woke up this morning with a massive headache. If you ever have an appointment that is expected to last three hours again please bring something to entertain your child! And if your little sweet devil of a child happens to throw a tantrum anyways please don’t just sit there and let it happen for three hours. The rest of the world will be very thankful!

Thanks,

Jessica

P.S. Thank you to you and your wonderful sweet evil bratty child for contributing to my massive headache!

Dear Lady with the child that gets into everything,

Next time your child gets into something please put down the bag of chips, get your large lumpy rear out of the chair, walk your smiling booty across the room and get your child. I am sure after three hours I was not the only one that was a little bit extreemly annoyed with hearing, “Mimi no, no! Mimi NO, MIMI no!” almost continuously.

Thanks,

Jessica

Dear Parents of the two cute three-year old twins,

Thank you SO much for teaching your children to act like civilized human beings and behave themselves in public. I don’t think I could have dealt with 4 screaming kids for three hours. Also thank you to your kids for entertaining sweet devil child for the last 10 minutes of my appointment.

Thanks,

Jessica

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

