RSS Feed

I love Jelly Beans!

Posted on

A friend of mine recently posted this question on her facebook, “What if you woke up tomorrow with only the things you thank God for today?” It made me think and I have come up with a list of things I will be thanking God for today (in no particular order)

  • My goofy kiddos
  • A wonderful husband
  • Awesome parents, siblings, in-laws and future in-laws
  • All my adorable nieces and nephews
  • Taco John’s
  • Nasal decongestants
  • Jelly beans
  • Running water
  • Facebook (yes I am thankful for facebook)
  • Cute shoes
  • Air conditioning
  • Diet coke
  • Cell phones
  • Chewing gum
  • Hot pink nail polish
  • Cars & airplanes
  • Internet
  • A government that WILL NOT be shutting down and WILL continue to pay soldiers (I hope)
  • Makeup
  • Fudge ice cream bars
  • Good books
  • Laughter
  • Close friends
  • My husband’s ability to cook fantastic food
  • Fantastic food
  • A job that I enjoy (most of the time)
  • A house
  • Low gas prices (I may be too late for this)

There are a billion more things I am thankful for but I think that if I woke up tomorrow with only the things on the list I would be a pretty happy camper!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

