RSS Feed

M.I.A.

Posted on

Maybe you noticed that I have been M.I.A. for a few weeks (maybe you didn’t). The reason for this is because my perfectly boring life has been a little bit imperfect and  a ton un-boring the past two weeks.

  • We finally found a house. It doesn’t have pink wall paper, blue carpet or a tiny living room. It’s perfect for us. We moved in last weekend but still haven’t gotten all unpacked and organized.
  • Orlando has started to eat bananas ( I love typing  bananas- it is one of the funnest words to type) He likes them and so do I because now he usually only wakes up once a night to eat instead of three times.

Enjoying some BaNaNaS!

  • Skyla continues to be obsessed with Justin Bieber even despite Carlos teasing her.
  • Ceci is on a cereal kick lately. She wants cereal for breakfast, snack, lunch, and dinner. She WILL stab you with a spoon if you try to eat some of her cereal.

The famous “I’ll stab you” look
  • In the past two weeks I have worked 32 hours of over time. Some of it was voluntary some of it was definitely not.
  • Skyla can write her name now. She is very proud of her self but I am even prouder (more proud??) of her. She even wrote Grandma a letter (her name over and over again). She is anxiously awaiting a return letter.
  • Carlos has been trying to enjoy his leave by fishing as much as possible in between being a wonderful hubby and playing stay at home dad while I work.

Mr. Fisherman/Wonderful Hubby/Stay at home Daddy

  • Orlando can almost roll over by himself. He tries so hard and is so close. And he must take after his Dad because he doesn’t have a short temper and doesn’t get frustrated when he can’t do it. He just keeps trying and looks so darn adorable doing so!

I know he's cute!

  • I have joined the nose crack scentcy bandwagon. I LOVE it! My first order came in right before we moved and it was the first thing we brought to the new house. It was wonderful to move into a house that smelled like yummyness instead of moth balls and empty house.
  • It has been so nice outside this week. The kids have enjoyed playing with the sidewalk chalk. Carlos even took Orlando out with them. I think it may have been in an attempt to suntan him and turn him brown (it didn’t work-he is still very white)

My brown boy and my white boy

 

  • I found out this week that starting in April I will be moving to A.M. (overnight) shift. I am excited because I really like working with the people that are already on that shift but at the same time it has placed a HUGE BIG DARK cloud of stress over my head. Finding a sitter for the kids once Carlos is gone is going to be a challenge. Right now though I don’t want to think about him leaving because well it kinda really really sucks and I don’t want it to happen!
  • The girls love the new house. Skyla calls it the big house. They have so much more room to play and rough house (good for them and Daddy kinda a little annoying to me but I guess whatever makes them happy)

My very lady like girls (Haha)

Ok so maybe that wasn’t all that much un-boring to you but to me it has been a very eventful few weeks!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

