RSS Feed

Hate it when Wednesday

One of the radio stations I sometimes listen to has a segment called “I hate it when…”. They always do it on Wednesday and so they call it I hate it when Wednesdays. It got me thinking and well it’s been one of those Wednesdays.

I hate it when…. I wake up at 3:00 am to the sound of one of my kids puking. I love it that my wonderful husband wakes up to clean up the mess even though he has to be at work super early.

I hate it when….Skyla refuses to go into her classroom at school because she wants to eat breakfast even though she already ate breakfast at home. I love it when her teacher bribes her to go in the classroom by giving her crackers.

I hate it when…. my kids are sick. I love it when my kids sleep until noon (and look adorable doing it if I do say so myself).

I hate it when….I have to take my kids to a doctor other than their normal doctor. I love it when the doctor assumes that I am hispanic and starts explaining something to me in Spanish. Every one needs a good laugh every once in a while!

I hate it when….Orlando cries for no apparent reason and I can not figure out what he is crying about. I love it when I discover that he just wanted to be naked!

I hate it when….Skyla tells me she wants cheese pizza after I have already ordered pepperoni pizza. I love it when she improvises!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

