RSS Feed

Not to be a complainer but….

I have been sick for two weeks and would really love it if I could breathe normally again! My nose is rubbed raw, my ears are plugged, my head hurts and I can’t sleep very good!

And since I am being a complainer I’ll also list a few things I am thankful for today:

Orlando had his 2 week check up today. He is healthy and already weighs 8 lbs.

Ceci has started to potty train all on her own. This has only been a bad thing twice. She took herself potty when she had already doo dooed in her pull up. That was not fun at all for Mommy. She also took herself potty and decided that she wasn’t going to put a pull up on when she was done. Thankfully we realized she was going commando before she had another doo doo!

My girls are “cleaning” their room  right now. By cleaning I mean picking up all the toys and shoving them in all the appliances on their new pretend kitchen. I can’t complain though because at least they are picking up! If you look closely you can see a high heel in the oven!

I finally found the energy to take down all the Christmas decorations and put them away. Skyla was so sad. She kept saying, “Mom is Christmas over?”

My husband just brought me Ben & Jerry’s strawberry cheesecake ice cream! I love him! Operation “Lose my baby weight” will have to start tomorrow =)

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

