RSS Feed

Wow you’re so skinny!

Happy New Year from the Maldonado Family!

The past few weeks have been very busy for us. After welcoming Orlando to the family we got a visit from Grandma, Grandpa, Uncle Pat and Aunt Lela. We celebrated Christmas and Ceci’s 2nd birthday. We also took a trip to Texarkana to visit Aunt Gerry and her family. Here are a few pictures and stories from our adventures!

Carlos and Lela made and decorated a birthday cake for Ceci! I think her favorite part was the Sponge Bob candle and the frosting of course!

Skyla got a doctor kit from Uncle Pat for Christmas. She was entertained for hours making sure we were all healthy.

She also got some pretend makeup and everyone got a makeover-including Uncle Pat!

When we went to Texarkana all the kids had bunches of fun playing Just Dance on the Wii.

The adults had fun playing too!

Orlando slept through all of the excitement!

It was so much fun to spend time with family over the holidays! Of course with so many cute kids around we had plenty of good laughs. I think my favorite was from Kayden.

Kayden was napping and Lela went out for a run. He woke up when she was gone. When she came in the door before saying hi or anything Kayden exclaimed, “WOW, you’re so skinny!” It was the cutest/funniest thing ever! I guess I’ll make it my new year resolution to get the same type of reaction that Lela did next time I see Kayden!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

