RSS Feed

More waiting……

I am learning that I am a very impatient person! I just want this baby to be here already. This weekend we had no plans. Of course I am very anxious not only to have the baby but from my family to visit next week. As you can tell from my previous posting I have been very grumpy, bored and restless. I had to come up with things to do this weekend to make time pass. Here is what I did:

  • Painted mine, Skyla’s and Ceci’s fingernails (I laughed a little when Skyla said, “Mom we have to paint our toes too!”)
  • Cleaned the house more than once.
  • Worked on the blanket I am crocheting. I am now on the last skein of yarn!
  • Read a few chapters of my book.
  • Packed an overnight bag for the hospital.
  • Went for a walk.
  • Took a nap.
  • Fixed my hair and put on makeup for the 3rd time in 9 months.
  • Washed, folded and put away all of the laundry (this is quite an accomplishment for me).
  • Did a fishtail braid in Skyla’s hair and braided Ceci’s pigtails for the first time.
  • Wrapped all but two Christmas presents and put most of them under the tree.

And now I am sitting here restlessly waiting and waiting and waiting some more!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

One response »

  1. Hang in there, Jessica – the end is nigh! Love the girls’ hair. You always were so good at that. If this one’s a girl, you’ll have to give me lessons over Skype or something. Good luck in labor; I hope it goes smoothly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

