RSS Feed

Things that make me Smile!

Skyla has a small photo of Jesus. The other day I found it on the floor in our living room and asked her to pick it up. She picked it up, looked at it for a minute and then said to me, “Mom, can Jesus come over?” While I was trying to think of what to tell her she continued, “I want to give him some of my toys for the kids in the picture.” I was so proud of my baby for a second until in the next breath she said, “But I only want to give him two toys not all of them.”

My kids love to play in the closet in their room (probably because they have been told over 1,001 times not to). The other day they found a bag of winter hats and gloves. Since then Ceci has been wearing one of the hats around the house. She looks adorable in it!

My belly is HUGE! This makes me happy because it means that sometime in the near future we finally get to meet baby Maldo and my belly will no longer have to be huge!

Skyla and I were in the car the other day while Carlos got the Christmas tree all tied up for the drive home. I told Skyla we were going to go eat steaks and decorate the Christmas tree. She told me she didn’t want steak. I said, “Why not, are you not hungry?” Her reply was, “Ya I am hungry but I wanna have clouds for dinner. They look like they taste good.”

Ceci is so smart! She can sing her ABC’s all by herself. I love hearing her sing. At the end instead of singing “Now I know my ABC’s, next time won’t you sing with me?” she sings, “Know my Know my Know my ABC’s yaaaaayyyyyy!”

I have two very cute girls that absolutely love their Daddy! They love to snuggle with him. Maybe baby Maldo will be my little Mommy’s boy??

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

