RSS Feed

Give and Take Relationship

Tomorrow my awesome husband and I celebrate three years of marriage! I know to some of you who have been married for ages (Mom and Dad, Grandma and Grandpa) this may not seem like much but it has been an amazing three years.  I thought it would be fun to have his input on this blog reminiscing our past three years together.

The biggest thing I have learned is that we make amazingly cute babies=)

The biggest thing that Carlos has learned is that we have a give and take relationship.

My favorite thing about our marriage is that no matter how broke we are we always have a monthly date night and get to spend some time alone.

Carlos’ favorite thing about our marriage is the give and take relationship.

I am so thankful that I have such a helpful husband to share my life with. He is always willing to help me with the kids and most the time is very helpful around the house.

Carlos is thankful for our give and take relationship.

My favorite thing about my amazing husband is his ability to always make me laugh.

Carlos’ favorite thing about me is my fertility (see I told you he was funny).

My least favorite part of the past three years is a tie between being pregnant (twice) and going through a yearlong deployment.

Carlos’ least favorite part of the past three years is also my fertility (he said it’s a love hate relationship between my fertility and him-I don’t get it but oh well)

It’s hard to pick a favorite but one of my favorite memories of the past three years is taking a spontaneous spur of the moment road trip with Carlos to Wyoming. It all started when we stopped a Cabelas one day and the next thing I knew we were all packed up and on our way to Wyoming. I love that my husband loves to do spontaneous things and isn’t much of a planner.

Carlos’ favorite memory of the past three years is having a give and take relationship. Just kidding (haha I’m kind of funny too!) Really when I asked him what his favorite memory was he said, “My brain is just too full of memories of things we have done together. I can’t pick just one.”

I look forward to many more great years together. I love spending time with my husband and watching him be a Daddy to our kiddos. Hopefully someday we will retire together and he can go be a professional fisherman and make lots of money and I can be a “professional” shopper and spend lots of money (give and take right?).

Carlos looks forward me finishing this blog so he can watch TV without me interrupting him every few minutes and to having me with him forever to take care of him when he’s an old man (older than he is now)and missing his legs (?).

I love you Juan Carlos Maldonado—HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

