RSS Feed

Eggs

Not to be Captain Obvious but, being pregnant does very weird things to people. Lately I can not get enough salsa. If it were not for the fact that people would probably look at me strange I would eat with a spoon. Yes that’s right plain salsa. Salsa isn’t my only weird craving. Let me explain something really quick. I absolutely hate eggs. I never eat them. Today I was craving eggs all day. So for dinner I made eggs and sausage. I ate it (smothered with salsa of course) and it was delicious.

My adventure with eggs was one of many great things that happened this week.  Saturday we celebrated Skyla’s 4th birthday. What originally started out as a small get together with a few close friends turned into a huge party complete with a pinata, barbeque ribs and a bouncy house. I made two favoritecolorpurple cakes frosted with favoritecolorpurple frosting. We had favoritecolorpurple plates and grape soda and of course Skyla got a cute new favoritecolorpuple outfit.  I even fixed my hair and put on makeup (this is a rare occurence since I got pregnant). I decided since I was all dolled up it would be a good time to take a cute picture with my sweet girls. Too bad this is the only picture of the three of us that I got-Skyla looks so sweet!

Despite her evil look in the picture, Skyla did have a great time at the party. She got everything she asked for (a bike, a favoritecolorpurple brush and a guitar) and much more.

Thank you to everyone who came and celebrated Skyla’s special day with us. It’s nice to have an army and work family since our families are both so far away.

I also want to say thank you to my wonderful husband for all his help with the party. He had surgery on his jaw on Wednesday. He still isn’t able to eat real food yet but he did an amazing job cooking all of the meat for the party. Here is a wonderful picture of Mr. Brokeface Maldonado cooking some scrupmtious ribs!

 

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

