RSS Feed

Skyla-ism

For some reason Skyla thinks that if it’s not a full moon then the moon is broken. This morning on the way to school Skyla got very excited when she saw the moon (almost a full moon) and said, “Mom, someone fixed the moon!” After we talked about it for a minute she got quite and then asked, “Who fixed it Mom?” I quickly told her that God probably fixed it. She did not like this response and told me, “No Mom it was JV. He flew right up  there and fixed it.” JV is a friend of hers from school. Last week when we were leaving one day he blew her a kiss and patted his hand on his chest like his little heart was fluttering. I think my little Skyla has a slight crush! So cute but Daddy better get ready!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

