RSS Feed

B-O-L-O-G-N-A

Posted on

I think I might invest in a dream meaning book. Although I don’t really believe in all that jazz, it would be interesting to see what the “experts” think my odd dreams mean.  Just for fun I did a little research on one of the dreams I had last night. I don’t even know where to begin explaining what the dream was about so instead here is a list of the things that were in my dream.

  • A cat with a gun
  • Curtains that refused to stay over Skyla’s window
  • An old couple sitting on a porch swing
  • A man with a gun
  • Me looking for a gun
  • A door that wouldn’t stay closed
  • Skyla and Carlos (they were both asleep somewhere in our house but I couldn’t find either of them)
  • A hidden room

This is what I found out in my research.

  • To dream about a cat represents adversity, deceit and poor fortune. In the case of my dream I don’t think this is true because the cat was giving me a gun to protect myself from the man with a gun.
  • To dream about a gun represents hostility, wrath and possible hazards.
  • The presence of something/one old in your dream implies an aspect of your life that you want to change.
  • A dream with a door that is open represents your desire to be available to others more.
  • A dream about a hidden or secret room implies growing emotional maturity.

The conclusion I reached after doing this little bit of research is that what the “experts” say about dream meanings is a bunch of BOLOGNA! (I never understood why bologna isn’t spelled bollonie.)

P.S. 1,000 ways to die is a very disturbing show but I kinda like it!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

2 responses »

  1. u and the damn guns… i just don’t get it gimpgo!

    Reply
  2. The one called MALDO

    I hate cats, you should have made the cat shoot him self then you could pick the gun up and shoot the intruder. Did you check for me and skyla under these new couches couse there huge. GUNS, GUNS, GUNS, GUNS, GUNS, is this all you and skyla ever think of.. and i bet if you found skyla and asked her where the guns where she would know.. but becarefull couse shes going to tell you ” mommy you cangt shoot guns in the house, you have to go to the range”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

