RSS Feed

Ompa Loompaness

Posted on

Boy and Olivia continue to be an excellent source of comedic relief for me. Tonight while we were eating dinner Skyla said, “Mom Olivia pooped in the water.” To which I responded, “She did? Ewe that’s so gross!” Skyla, being the little mommy she is, then said, “Yes Mom and she knows better than that!”

I just want to say that I don’t understand how people actually enjoy being pregnant. I just don’t get it! I absolutely HATE being pregnant. There are a few things that I enjoy about being pregnant (eating, baby shopping and feeling the baby move) but there is a long list of things that I really really don’t like.

  • Being tired, sleepy, groggy, lazy feeling, exhausted, weary, beat, worn out ect.
  • Having heartburn on at least a weekly basis
  • Getting huge
  • Having crazy dreams (actually I kind of like this but I’m sure my husband gets tired of hearing about them)
  • Trying to find cute affordable clothes to fit my ompa loompa body
  • Going to the doctor a lot
  • Dealing with the lab at Darnell
  • Having cravings (this can be good but is really not fun when you crave things that you don’t have readily available and with my cravings it has a ton to do with the whole getting huge thing)
  • Headaches
  • Backaches
  • Feet aches
  • Throwing up
  • Gagging over lots of things including brushing my teeth
  • Hormones (I actually cried when I was forced to call in to work because I didn’t have a sitter. I am sure my boss thought I was crazy. My husband probably hates the hormones more than I do.)
  • Constantly answering the same questions over and over again
  • Being hot all the time
  • Getting advice about pregnancy from people who have never been pregnant-especially if I don’t ask for their opinion
  • Hearing the following from TOTAL strangers:
    • You are huge! Are you sure there is only one?
    • When are you due?
    • Are you going to breastfeed?
    • What are you having?
    • Do you have a name picked out?
    • Is this your first?
    • Don’t you know what causes that?
    • Was this planned?
    • Do you plan to have a natural birth?

Ok I think I am done complaining for now. I am going to go add to my roundness by enjoying one of my frequent cravings-chips, salsa and cream cheese!

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

One response »

  1. Jessica McKenzie

    AGREED! 100%!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

