RSS Feed

germ-a-phoebes

Posted on

So I have tried this whole blogging thing once before and I failed miserably at it! By “failed miserably” I mean that I did one posting and never touched it again. I think one of the reasons I failed is simply because my life is extremely boring! I thought a blog had to be about something specific i.e. weight loss, running, family, cooking ect. The other night while enjoying my perfectly boring life, I stumbled across a blog written by one of my old high school friends. She is an amazing writer and her blog was incredible to say the least! It was not about any specific thing but about a whole bunch of random boring things that she managed to make incredibly entertaining! So I thought huh even though my life is boring, there are a lot of random things in it that I find entertaining. And so “My Perfectly Boring Life” was born and hopefully it won’t die within its first week of life.

So I work with a few people who are extreme clean freaks and germ-a-phoebes. They sanitize everything in the work area before they touch it. If anyone else touches it they again sanitize it before they use it. It doesn’t bother me. In fact I am a tad bit jealous. I wish I could be more like them-not that I am a dirty person or anything I am just defiantly not a neat freak. I bet their houses are spotless. I bet they never have days where they just say “I am tired of picking up after my kids so I am just going to let it be a mess for right now.” In fact one of them changes their bed sheets every single day and another cleans her bathrooms every day. I am lucky if I do either of those things twice a month!  So the whole reason I bring this up is because this whole neat freak germ-a –phoebe thing has made it into my dreams at night. A few nights ago I had a dream that one of these clean freaks was at my house. They were cleaning my walls with bleach and telling me how disgusting my house was. They even told me that they could not believe that people actually live like this. When I woke up in the morning the first thing I did was go to my kitchen and look around to see if it really was filthy—which it wasn’t!  I am still trying to figure out what this dream could mean and the best guess I have is that I need to be more of a germ-a-phoebe but for now I am perfectly happy with being a just the way I am—a perfect balance between a slob and a neat freak germ-a-phoebe.

About jessdmaldo

I am a mother and a wife and my life is extreemly not interesting at all! I love my kids and my husband and all the laughter they cause me!

Leave a Reply

